CLASSES

Registration for Fall 2020 French (and Spanish!) Classes is now OPEN!

NO HOMEWORK - NO GRAMMAR EXERCISES - YOUR BRAIN DOES THE WORK WHILE YOU HAVE FUN

(CLASSES ON ZOOM - LATE REGISTRATIONS ACCEPTED, SPACE PERMITTING)

Sponsored By

LearnFrenchandSpanish.png

We are excited to announce that thanks to our expanded partnership with Elevate Education Consulting, we are offering more options for French language classes this Fall!

Thanks to our partnership with Elevate, we are also offering Spanish classes, too!

Click here to learn more and to sign up!

(links open to Elevate Education's web site. To come back to Bonjour Books DC, just click the back button on your browser:-)

 

Your Brain Can Learn French!

CLASSES • 9-WEEK FALL SESSION BEGINS OCTOBER 5:

BEGINNER FRENCH

Thursdays 6:15-7:15 pm ET (3:15-4:15 pm PT) - taught by Calandra Jackson

ADVANCED BEGINNER FRENCH

Thursdays 6:15-7:15 pm ET (3:15-4:15 pm PT) - taught by Anna Gilcher

Saturdays 10:30-11:30 am ET (7:30-8:30 am PT) - taught by Jennifer Washer

ADVANCED BEGINNER/INTERMEDIATE FRENCH

Wednesdays 6:30-7:30 pm ET (3:30-4:30 pm PT) - taught by Renée Boudreau

Saturdays 1:30-2:30 pm ET (10:30-11:30 am PT) - taught by Elaine Gonzalez

INTERMEDIATE/ADVANCED FRENCH CONVERSATION

Wednesdays: 10am - 11am (7am - 8am PT) - taught by Hortense Bakam

INTERMEDIATE/ADVANCED FRENCH

Thursdays 7:30-8:30 pm ET (4:30-5:30 pm PT) - taught by Anna Gilcher

PRIVATE TUTORING for kids or adults with an Elevate teacher - individual & group rates available


Your Brain Can Learn Spanish!

CLASSES • 9-WEEK FALL SESSION BEGINS OCTOBER 5:

 BEGINNER SPANISH

Wednesdays: 7:15pm - 8:15pm ET (4:15-5:15 pm PT) - taught by Rachelle Adams

 ADVANCED BEGINNER SPANISH

Wednesdays: 6pm - 7pm ET (3pm - 4pm PT) - taught by Rachelle Adams

INTERMEDIATE SPANISH

Mondays: 3pm - 4pm ET (12-1 pm PT) - taught by Sonija Parson

INTERMEDIATE/ADVANCED SPANISH CONVERSATION

Tuesdays: 7:15pm - 8:15pm (4:15-5:15 pm PT) - taught by Julio Hernández

ADVANCED SPANISH CONVERSATION

Tuesdays: 6pm - 7pm ET (3-4 pm PT) - taught by Julio Hernández

PRIVATE TUTORING for kids or adults with an Elevate teacher - individual & group rates available

Bonjour Books DC and Elevate Education Consulting

Elevate's teaching philosophy uses "Comprehensible Input" (CI), which is based on the idea that all brains can acquire language when it is presented in a comprehensible and compelling way.  Learn more about CI on Elevate's web site

Bonjour Books and Elevate share a common passion for the power of language to bridge cultures, and the importance of reading as an input into understanding both language and culture. We also believe strongly in cultural responsiveness, and in uplifting the full diversity of French language voices in both the classroom and in literature. 

We are excited to help you on your journey to master the French language and all the benefits that learning and speaking French will bring you and your loved ones.